Firewise Community List - Back to Previous Page

Community Name County Date Recognized Contact Person Contact Phone Number Contact Email
1. City of Nashville  Berrien   7/31/2012   Chief Buck Warren   229-686-2154    
2. Hoboken  Brantley   10/15/2013   Michelle Lee   912-282-7853   chell77lee@yahoo.com  
3. Indian Springs State Park  Butts   12/20/2013   Ken Lalumiere   770-504-2277   Ken.Lalumiere@dnr.state.ga.us  
4. Cumberland Island  Camden   9/9/2013   Alton Anderson, Fire Managment Officer   912-882-4336   alton_anderson@nps.gov  
5. Woodbine  Camden   12/1/2009   Everette Sapp   912-576-3211   cityofwoodbine@tds.net  
6. City of Argyle  Clinch   4/25/2011   Wallace Mincey   912-487-2279    
7. City of Fargo  Clinch   8/3/2009   Robbie Lee   (912) 637-5597   cityoffargo@hotmail.com  
8. Georgia Bend  Clinch   9/1/2011   Willard Turner   (912) 843-8201   N/A  
9. Sweetwater Creek State Park Community  Douglas   12/15/2014   David Jordan   770-732-5871   david.jordan@gadnr.org  
10. City of Bowman  Elbert   8/12/2014   Pete Gibbons   706-245-5432   bowmancityclerk@gmail.com  
11. Toccoa River Forest Lane  Fannin   8/5/2014   Buck Williams     hmbuckw@gmail.com  
12. Double Knob  Gilmer   10/8/2014   Elissa MacLachlan   404-227-3018   elissamac75@gmail.com  
13. Jekyle Island   Glynn   1/1/1900   Chief Jason Richards   (912) 635-2930    
14. Talking Rock Creek Community  Gordon   4/7/2014   Sheryl McDonald   706-334-2519   Sheryl@trcra.com  
15. The Orchard  Habersham   6/24/2015   Manny Elfenbein   305-667-5756   manny.elfenbein@gmail.com  
16. Westlake Club  Haralson   10/17/2014   Jeff Davis   770-748-8836   jeffdavis@gfc.state.ga.us  
17. Camp Rotary  Hart   2/28/2014   Brian Parker   800-699-8806   bparker@bsamail.org  
18. Pineywoods Community  Hart   8/14/2013   Stephanie Wiles   706-283-7079   swiles@elbert.k12.ga.us  
19. Hampton  Henry   12/1/2014   Denise McKay   770-946-4306   dmckay@cityofhampton-ga.gov  
20. City Of Jefferson  Jackson   3/18/2016   Susan Russell   706-201-7893   arborvitals@bellsouth.net  
21. City of Pendergrass  Jackson   10/30/2015   Chip McEver   706-983-1675   cmcever@windstream.net  
22. City of Talmo  Jackson   10/12/2013   Chip McEver   706-693-2325   talmocity@windstream.net  
23. Jarrell Plantation Community  Jones   1/1/1900   Gary Thomas   478-986-5172   gary.thomas@dnr.state.ga.us  
24. Dolphin Island Preservation  Liberty   4/1/2015   Allen Harwood   912-441-4761   allenharwood@yahoo.com  
25. Pine Knot  Lumpkin   8/15/2013   Richard Clarke   706-865-3089   wrc@windstream.net  
26. R-Ranch  Lumpkin   10/26/2012   Alex Griffin   352-816-0150   hbarrineau@hwbeng.net  
27. City of Carlton  Madison   12/19/2014   Terry Kidd   706-206-0575   tkidd429@yahoo.com  
28. Belvadere Island Plantation  McIntosh   4/28/2012   Jim Bertuchi   630-336-6005   belvedere@darientel.net  
29. High Falls State Park  Monroe   12/20/2013   Douglas Chambers   478-993-3053   doug.chambers@gadnr.org  
30. Hard Labor Creek State Park  Morgan   12/2/2013   Daniel Schay   706-557-3001   daniel.schay@gadnr.org  
31. Fort Mountain State Park  Murray   9/12/2013   Brad Ballard   706-442-1942   brian.ensley@dnr.state.ga.us  
32. City of Porterdale  Newton   11/18/2013   Robert Thomson   912-308-2775   bthomson@cityofporterdale.com  
33. Georgia FFA-FCCLA Center  Newton   10/22/2013   Todd Teasley   770-786-6926   tteasley@gaaged.org  
34. Johnson Terrace  Newton   1/30/2016   Horace Johnson   770-784-2080   jhoracejr@bellsouth.net  
35. Mansfield  Newton   12/20/2013   Ruark Jamie   770-786-7235   estona@mansfieldga.com  
36. Newborn  Newton   1/15/2016   Elisa Rowe   770-787-1660   nbornga@bellsouth.net  
37. Salem Community  Oglethorpe   1/21/2016   Justin Sanders   706-338-3206   medic9474@yahoo.com  
38. Town of Maxeys  Oglethorpe   8/29/2014   Russell Utley   706-340-4499   russellutley@gmail.com  
39. Camp Rainey Mountain  Rabun   10/31/2013   Brian Parker   706-693-4852    
40. City of Dillard  Rabun   10/5/2013   Gordon Jenkins   706-746-5891    
41. City of Sky Valley  Rabun   11/29/2013   Linda Lapeyrouse   706-746-2204   svcitymanager@windstream.net  
42. City of Tallulah Falls  Rabun   7/17/2013   William Goatcher   706-754-6040    
43. Hampton Place  Rabun   5/21/2013   Allison Segrest   912-678-2373   asegrest@gfc.state.ga.us  
44. Town of Tiger  Rabun   2/14/2014   Tom Ramey   706-490-1322   totiger@windstream.net  
45. City of Hephzibah  Richmond   10/7/2013   Cpt. Richard Marcano   (706) 592-4423   rmarcano57@yahoo.com  
46. Hephzibah  Richmond   8/15/2013   Richard Marcano   (706) 592-4423   rmarcano57@yahoo.com  
47. Lake Capri Estates  Rockdale   11/30/2015   Missy Jarrell   770-378-7425    
48. Monastery of the Holy Spirit  Rockdale   11/18/2013   Augustine Myslinski   678-977-1515   aug@trappist.net  
49. Panola Mountain State Park  Rockdale   11/18/2013   Shawn Baltzell   770-389-7801   shawn.baltzell@gadnr.org  
50. Currahee Club  Stephens   6/1/2012   Tom Roders   888-560-2582    
51. Lake Harbor Shores  Stephens   1/22/2015   Chris Cash   706-491-1082   sifer1111@yahoo.com  
52. Deerlick Astronomy Village  Taliaferro   10/12/2011   Ralph Horvath   843-368-7463   ralphhorvath30@gmail.com  
53. Martha's Plantation  Thomas   8/25/2014   David Smith   229-977-4251   des111@gmail.com  
54. Asheland Cove  Towns   1/31/2014   Marsha Elliott   706-379-2708   melliott@windstream.net  
55. Bell Creek Community  Towns   10/22/2015   Jim Roberts   404-697-1059   jsrob@windstream.net  
56. Cedar Cliff Subdivision  Towns   11/1/2012   Wes Lerdon   706-896-2227   wesley2@brmemc.net  
57. Frog Pond  Towns   6/19/2015   Ken Manwaring   706-896-4267   klm3805@windstream.net  
58. Hiawassee Overlook  Towns   12/9/2013   Liz Ordiales   404-754-3430   lordiales@windstream.net  
59. Plantation Villas  Towns   2/26/2015   Nancy Stevens   706-896-0882   nstevens618@windstream.net  
60. Soapstone Community  Towns   10/27/2015   Dean McCraw   912-596-8624   dean_mccraw@bellsouth.net  
61. Young Harris College  Towns   5/6/2014   Angela Smith   706-379-5170   adsmith@yhc.edu  
62. Good Hope  Walton   11/30/2015   Jimmy Guthrie   678-313-1112   cityofgoodhope@windstream.net  
63. Hardman Farm  White   2/25/2015   John Erbele   706-442-1932   john.erbele@dnr.state.ga.us  
64. Mountain Shadows Community  White   9/25/2014   David Bailey   706-878-7923   info@mountainshadows.us  
65. Smithgall Woods State Park  White   11/20/2014   John Erbele   (706)-442-1932   john.erbele@dnr.state.ga.us