We welcome inquiries about our services, our programs and our resources. Please reach out to let us know how we can be of service.

Inquiry Name Contact Info
Biomass & Bioenergy Billy Whitley
Utilization & Marketing Specialist
wwhitley@gfc.state.ga.us
(478) 297-0816
Champion Trees Ryan Phillips
Champion Tree Program Coordinator
rphillips@gfc.state.ga.us
(478) 259-5807
Community Planning Joan Scales
Staff Forester / SCFP Manager
jscales@gfc.state.ga.us
(706) 552-4442
Cost Share & Incentive Programs Ryan Phillips
Staff Forester / Cost Share Coordinator
rphillips@gfc.state.ga.us
(478) 259-5807
Education Programs Chelsea York
Coordinator
cyork@gfc.state.ga.us
(478) 751-3534
Firefighter Training & Incident Command Al Hoke
Safety & Training Manager
ahoke@gfc.state.ga.us
(678) 476-6222
Firewise Communities Frank Riley
Firewise Communities Coordinator
georgiafirewise@gfc.state.ga.us
(706) 897-1676
Forest Health Chip Bates
Staff Forester / Forest Health Program Manager
cbates@gfc.state.ga.us
(912) 536-7544
Forest Inventory Analysis (FIA) David Dickinson
Staff Forester / FIA Coordinator
ddickinson@gfc.state.ga.us
(478) 751-3500
Forest Management Scott Griffin
Forest Management Chief
sgriffin@gfc.state.ga.us
(770) 530-3929
Forest Stewardship Mark McClellan
Staff Forester / Stewardship & Legacy Coordinator
mmclellan@gfc.state.ga.us
(478) 733-2606
Forest Utilization & Forestry Business Risher Willard
Forest Utilization Chief
rwillard@gfc.state.ga.us
(912) 655-2104
Georgia Forestry Commission Main Office 1 (800) GA-TREES (428-7337)
Human Resources HR Team GFCjobs@gfc.state.ga.us
(678) 476-6220
Media & Communications Wendy Burnett
Public Relations Director
wburnett@gfc.state.ga.us
(478) 365-6233
Reforestation Jeff Fields
Reforestation Chief
jfields@gfc.state.ga.us
(478) 508-4215
Rural Defense Lease Program Emily Hamilton
Program Manager
ehamilton@gfc.state.ga.us
(478) 751-3504
State Forester Gary White
Interim Director
gwhite@gfc.state.ga.us
State Managed Forests & Forest Legacy Buford Sanders
State Lands Chief
bsanders@gfc.state.ga.us
(478) 951-8238
State Timber Sales Ben Hammond
Staff Forester / State Timber Management Coordinator
bhammond@gfc.state.ga.us
(706) 612-3729
Urban & Community Forestry Joan Scales
Staff Forester / SCFP Manager
jscales@gfc.state.ga.us
(478) 733-2604
Water Quality Scott Thackston
Coordinator
sthackston@gfc.state.ga.us
(912) 592-2316
Wildfire Prevention Ken Parker
Specialist - Wildfire Mitigation
kparker@gfc.state.ga.us
(478) 751-3332
Wildland Fire Frank Sorrells
Forest Protection Chief
fsorrells@gfc.state.ga.us
(478) 751-3490